Salesian School

Enlightening minds, uplifting hearts

Term Dates 2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

Mon 4th September
INSET for all staff

Tue 5th September
INSET for all staff
Year 12 Enrolment (10am) – Guildford Road Hall
Year 13 Enrolment (2pm) – Guildford Road Hall

Wed 6th September
Term Starts – Years 7 and 12 only

Thu 7th September 
Term Starts – All Students

Thu 28th September
Sixth Form Open Evening - Highfield Road 6pm

Thu 5th October
Open Evening – Guildford Road

Fri 6th October
INSET – school closed for students

23rd - 27th October
Half Term

Fri 1st December
School Closed

Thu 21st December
End of Term – Close at 12.35pm

Spring Term 2018

Mon 8th January
Term commences

12th - 16th February
Half Term

Wed 14th March
INSET Day

Thu 29th March
End of Term – Close at 12.35pm

Summer Term 2018

Mon 16th April
Term commences

Mon 7th May
School Closed – Bank Holiday

28th May – 1st June
Half Term

Fri 6th July - CHANGE OF DATE
INSET Day

Fri 20th July
End of Term – Close at 12.35pm


 

Term Dates 2018-19 (Provisional)

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 3rd September
INSET for all staff

Tue 4th September
INSET for all staff
Year 12 Enrolment (10am) – Guildford Road Hall
Year 13 Enrolment (2pm) – Guildford Road Hall

Wed 5th September
Term Starts – Years 7 and 12 only

Thu 6th September 
Term Starts – All Students

Fri 5th October
INSET – school closed for students

22nd - 26th October
Half Term

Mon 3rd December
School Closed

Fri 21st December
End of Term – Close at 12.35pm

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7th January
Term commences

18th - 22nd February
Half Term

Wed 13th March
INSET Day

Fri 5th April
End of Term – Close at 12.35pm

Summer Term 2019

Tue 23rd April
Term commences

Mon 6th May
School Closed – Bank Holiday

27th – 31st May 
Half Term

Wed 26th June
INSET Day

Fri 19th July
End of Term – Close at 12.35pm


 

logo-ofsted-outstanding.png

©2017 Salesian School: A Xavier Catholic Education Trust School | Terms of Use | Cookie Policy
Guildford Road, Chertsey, Surrey, KT16 9LU | 01932 582520 | info@salesian.surrey.sch.uk
Safeguarding Contact: Tina Wright

Email Access  |  Parent Portal  |  Home Access Portal

This site uses cookies. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set, others are used to improve performance and enhance your user experience..

Find out how to manage cookies within our Cookie Policy.